Menu

SCP : Sensor Controlled Subwoofer.

Hochleistungs Doppel 18" Sensor Control Subwoofer

SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Size Comparison
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Size Comparison

Zwei 18" Konustreiber mit extrem hoer Auslenkung, ein integriertem Beschleunigungssensor misst die Bewegung der Schwingspule

  • Der SCP eignet sich perfekt als Tiefbasserweiterung für die Systeme der G700-Serie und CUE-Serie und erweitert die Tiefbasswiedergabe hinunter bis 25 Hz. SCP ist auch die Tiefbasserweiterung für das AiRAY High Output Line Array System. Typische Anwendungen sind Touring, Theater, Gotteshäuser, Discotheken und Nachtclubs und Live-Sound-Veranstaltungen.


Eigenschaften

  • 2x CODA Audio 18" Langhub Konuslautsprecher
  • Der integrierte Velocity Sensor misst die Bewegung der Voice Coil
  • Erweiterte Tiefbasswiedergabe bis 25 Hz (-6 dB)
  • Omnio oder Cardioid Konfigurationen
  • Extrem Verzerrungsarm
  • Sehr schnelles Ansprechverhalten. Die obere und unterste Frequenz sind time aligned.
  • LINUS RACKS beinhalten einen integrierten DSP, liefern die benötigte Betriebsleistung und die Regelschleife für den Velocity Sensor.

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

Übersicht

Die preisgekrönte CODA Audio Sensor Controlled Technology wird durch die Subwoofer der SCP-Serie erweitert. Durch die Kombination eines geschlossenen Regelkreises mit großen, geräuscharmen Laminar-Flow-Ports bietet der SCP-Subwoofer eine erhöhte Leistung und ein kontrolliertes Ansprechverhalten. Diese Technologie übertrifft alles, was herkömmliche Subwoofer können, und bietet messbare und deutlich hörbare Vorteile hinsichtlich Impulsantwort, Gruppenlaufzeit, Wasserfall und Verzerrungen. In der Tat ist der Frequenzbereich von 35 – 100 Hz zeitlich angeglichen, während die Gruppenlaufzeit im Bereich von 25 – 35 Hz geringfügig zunimmt. Die reduzierte Gruppenlaufzeit führt zu einer extrem präzisen und musikalischen Basswiedergabe. Die Klangqualität liegt damit weit über der von herkömmlichen Systemen mit Port-Design.

Der SCP eignet sich perfekt als Tiefbasserweiterung für die Systeme der G700-Serie, CUE-Serie, AiRAY und ViRAY kompakt Line Array Systeme und erweitert die Tiefbasswiedergabe hinunter bis 25 Hz. Typische Anwendungen sind Touring, Theater, Gotteshäuser, Discotheken und Nachtclubs und Live-Sound-Veranstaltungen. Es handelt sich um einen Doppel 18″ Sensor Controlled Subwoofer im kompakten Bassreflexgehäuse. Die Treiber enthalten einen integrierten Velocity-Sensor, der die Membranbewegung in Echtzeit misst, sie mit dem Audio-Eingangssignal abgleicht und die Treiberspannung und/oder den Strom des Verstärkers so anpasst, dass jede Ungenauigkeit in Bezug auf den Treiber korrigiert wird. Es handelt sich um eine selbstoptimierende, geschlossene Rückkopplungsschleife, die reguliert welche Korrekturen der Treiber benötigt, um das Audio-Eingangssignal präzise und unverfälscht wiederzugeben. Der entscheidende Vorteil ist ein erweitertes und kontrolliertes Wiedergabeverhalten. Jegliche Verzerrungen, die durch den Treiber oder das Gehäuse entstehen, werden durch die Gegenkopplungsschleife sofort korrigiert.

Der SCP ist mit zwei extrem langhubigen und verzerrungsarmen 18” Neodymium Konustreibern ausgestattet, von denen einer mit einem integrierten Velocity-Sensor ausgestattet ist, der die Membranbewegung misst, vergleicht und kontrolliert. Der neodymium Antrieb liefert einen extrem hohen magnetischen Fluss für einen erhöhten Wirkungsgrad. Die 4″-Schwingspule ist 50 mm hoch und sorgt so für einen linearen Hub von 40 mm/pp bei konstanter Magnetfeldstärke. Eine State-of-the-art Karbonfasermembran sorgt für maximale Steifigkeit und geringe bewegte Masse. Drei spezielle Aluminiumringe reduzieren Intermodulationsverzerrungen, indem sie Induktionsschwankungen auf ein Minimum reduzieren. Dieses Design reduziert die Verzerrungen eines typischen Subwoofers bei großen Auslenkungen drastisch und verbessert die Gesamtklangqualität durch tiefe und druckvolle Bässe. Der Sensor ist im Grunde genommen eine zusätzliche Schwingspule, die mit der Antriebsschwingspule des Lautsprechers in einem hochpräzisen, magnetisch abgeschirmten System verbunden ist.

Ausgewählte CODA Audio LINUS DSP-Verstärker (z.B. LINUS14, LINUS10) beinhalten den sogenannten Comparator; einen integrierten Regelkreis für den Betrieb der Sensor Controlled Subwoofer. Neben den üblichen Lautsprecherausgängen, besitzen LINUS Systemverstärker mit Comparator ergänzend einen 5-poligen Neutrik-XLR-Eingange je Kanalpaar. Die elektronische Regelschleife des Comparator misst die Schwingspulenauslenkung der Konustreiber und korrigiert das Signal, wodurch jede Form von Verzerrung dramatisch vreduziert wird. Die Einheit ist für einen gleichmäßigen Frequenzgang bis zu 25 Hz (-6 dB) eingestellt.

Systemlösungen

NO. 1: 4x SCP OMNI

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (omnidirectional mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

NO. 2: 4x SCP CARDIO

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (cardio mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

NO. 3: 4x SCP CARDIO

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (cardio mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

Spezifikation

Typ: Hochleistungs Doppel 18" Sensor Control Subwoofer
Anwendungsgebiet: Hochleistungs Subwoofer
Frequenzgang (-6 dB): 25 Hz - 120 Hz
Belastbarkeit (AES/Peak): 3000 W / 12000 W
Sensitivity 1 W / 1 m:* 103 dB
Max. Schalldruckpegel:** 144 dB
Systemverstärker, Lautsprecher pro Verstärker:
LINUS14D Optimum / Maximum: 4/4
LINUS10 Optimum / Maximum: 2/4
Bestückung: 2x Verzerrungsfreier 18" Neodymium Konuslautsprecher mit 4" (101,6 mm) Voice Coil, jeweils 1500 W (AES)
Nennimpedanz: 4 Ohm (+1/-1)
Anschlüsse: 2 x Neutrik TM NL4MP (Rückseite)
+1 x Neutrik TM NL4MP (Vorderseite)
Velocity Sensor Anschlüsse: 1 x Neutrik TM NC3MAV (Rückseite)
1 x Neutrik TM NC3MAV (Vorderseite)
Montage: -/-
Gehäusematerial: Birken-Multiplex
Oberfläche: Schwarze Polyurea-Beschichtung (wasserfest)
Abmessungen: (BxHxT) 1190 x 547 x 800 mm / 46.85 x 21.54 x 31.1"
Nettogewicht: 95 kg / 209.44 lbs
* Half-space loading. **Measured with pink noise 6 dB crest factor.

Zubehör

  • CAH-SCP-10

    This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor system cable, 10 m
    1xNL4 speakon® +1x 5-POLXLR-M
    2xNL4 speakon® +2x 3-POLXLR-F

  • CAH-SCP-20

    This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor system cable, 20 m
    1xnl4 speakon® +1x 5-polxlr-m
    2xnl4 speakon® +2x 3-polxlr-f

  • CO-SCP-1

    This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

    Protection cover for single SCP

  • CO-SCP-2

    This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

    Protection cover for 2x SCP

  • DOT-SCP

    This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

    Transport dolly for SCP

Downloads

DateiAktion
SCP DatasheetDownload 
SCP CAD Drawing 2DDownload 
SCP CAD Drawing 3DDownload 
SCP Accessories - DrawingsDownload 
CODA Audio Cardioid DeploymentsDownload 
CODA Audio Weather Protection Download 

Verwandte CODA Audio Produkte

Menu

SCP : Sensor Controlled Subwoofer.

High Output Dual 18” Sensor Controlled Subwoofer

SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Size Comparison
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Photo
SCP Size Comparison

Dual 18” extreme high excursion woofers, Integrated velocity sensor measures the voice coil movement

  • The SCP is perfectly suited as a subwoofer for G700-Series and CUE-Series, extending the system performance down to 25 Hz. SCP is also an addition to AiRAY High Output line array systems. Typical applications are touring sound, theaters, houses of worship, dance clubs and live sound venues.


Main Features

  • 2 x 18” extreme high excursion woofers
  • Extended frequency range: 25 Hz – 120 Hz (-6 dB)
  • Power handling 3000 W (AES)
  • Sensor Control Technology
  • Ultra low distortion
  • Fast transient response. The upper and
    the ultra low frequency are time aligned
  • Omni or cardioid configurations
  • System integration with LINUS Loudspeaker Management Amplifiers 

This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

Overview

The CODA Audio award winning sensor controlled technology is extended with the SCP-Series subwoofers. Combining a closed feedback-loop control with large, low noise laminar flow ports the SCP subwoofer offers increased output and well controlled response. This technology surpasses that of conventional subwoofers offering measurable and clearly audible advantages in the impulse response, group delay, waterfall and the distortion domain. In fact the range 35 – 100 Hz is time aligned while the group delay increases slightly in the range 25 – 35 Hz. The reduced group delay results in extremely accurate and musical bass reproduction. The sound quality is far beyond that of conventional port loaded systems.

The SCP is perfectly suited as a subwoofer for G700-Series, CUE-Series, AIRAY and ViRAY compact line array systems, extending the system performance down to 25 Hz. Typical applications are touring sound, theaters, houses of worship, dance clubs and live sound venues. It is a sensor controlled subwoofer incorporating double 18″ woofers in a compact, vented enclosure. The drivers contain an integrated velocity sensor that measures the diaphragm movement in real time, compares it with the input audio signal and adjusts the amplifier driving voltage and/or current, correcting any driver inaccuracy. It is a self-optimising, closed feedback-loop in which the driver confirms precisely the power it needs to accurately reproduce the original audio signal. The key advantage is a very extended and controlled response. Any distortion produced by the driver or the enclosure is instantly corrected by the feedback.

The SCP is equipped with two extremely long excursion 18″ neodymium ultra low distortion woofers with integrated velocity sensor that measure, compare and control cone movements. The neodymium motor delivers extreme high magnetic flux for increased efficiency. The 4″ voice coil is 50 mm high, ensuring ultra linear excursion of 40 mm / pp at consistent magnetic force. State of the art carbon-fiber cone ensure maximum stiffness and low moving mass. Three aluminum shorting rings reduce intermodulation distortion; minimise induction variation while reducing thermal compression. This design reduces dramatically the distortion of a typical subwoofer at longer excursion levels, and improves the overall sound quality and performance characteristics of the cabinet. The sensor is in fact an additional voice coil connected to the loudspeakers voice coil in a high precision, magnetically shielded system.

SCP-F has been designed to work exclusively with CODA Audio LINUS Loudspeaker Management Amplifiers as an integrated solution for DSP, amplification, network remote control, optimal performance, protection, as well as extensive possibilities for system tuning and monitoring. The CODA Audio LINUS10 DSP amplifier provides integrated power and feedback loop control solution for the SCP subwoofer. The unit has two amplifier channels as well as two comparators connected to a 5-pol Neutrik XLR input. The comparator’s electronic circuit loop measures the voice coil excursion of the driver and corrects the signal, significantly decreasing distortion. The unit is set for flat frequency response down to 25 Hz (-6 dB).

System Solutions

NO. 1: 4x SCP OMNI

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (omnidirectional mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

NO. 2: 4x SCP CARDIO

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (cardio mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

NO. 3: 4x SCP CARDIO

SYSTEM COMPONENTS:

4x SCP (cardio mode)

1x LINUS RACK20

Specification

 

Type: High Output Dual 18″ Sensor Controlled Subwoofer
Application: High output subwoofer
Frequency response: 25 Hz – 120 Hz (-6 dB)
Power handling (AES / peak): 3000 W / 12000 W
Sensitivity 1 W / 1 m:* 103 dB
Maximum output peak:** 144 dB
Amplification, cabinets per amplifier:
LINUS14D Optimum / Maximum: 4/4
LINUS10 Optimum / Maximum: 2/4
Components: 2 x 18″ neodymium ultra low distortion woofers 4″ (101.6 mm) voice coil, 1500 W (AES) each
Nominal impedance: 4 Ohm (1+/1-)
Input connectors: 2 x Neutrik NL4MP
Velocity sensors output: 1 x Neutrik NC3MAV
Suspension: N/A
Enclosure material: Birch plywood
Finish: Polyurea black coating
IP rating (IEC 60529) IP54
Weather protection options: Standard IP55: IP55 (Amphenol connectors)
MG1 (Marine Grade 1): IP55
Dimensions: (WxHxD) 1190 x 547 x 800 mm / 46.85 x 21.54 x 31.1″
Net weight: 95 kg / 209.44 lbs

* Half-space loading.
** Measured with pink noise 6 dB crest factor.

Accessories

  • DOT-SCP

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Transport dolly for SCP

  • CO-SCP-1

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Protection cover for single SCP

  • CO-SCP-2

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Protection cover for 2x SCP

  • CAH-SCP-10

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor system cable, 10 m
    1xNL4 speakon® +1x 5-POLXLR-M
    2xNL4 speakon® +2x 3-POLXLR-F

  • CAH-SCP-20

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor system cable, 20 m
    1xnl4 speakon® +1x 5-polxlr-m
    2xnl4 speakon® +2x 3-polxlr-f

  • CAH-SCP-Y

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor cable splitter

  • CAH-SCP-EX-10

    This post is also available in: Deutsch (German)

    Hybrid speaker and sensor cable extension 10 m

Downloads

FileAction
SCP DatasheetDownload 
SCP CAD Drawing 2DDownload 
SCP CAD Drawing 3DDownload 
SCP Accessories - DrawingsDownload 
CODA Audio Cardioid DeploymentsDownload 
CODA Audio Weather Protection Download 

Related Coda Audio Products